About

New Haven Corral magazine is the main source of media news and journalism excellence from the Communications Department at the University of New Haven. Through the Corral, UNH students get the chance to display first-hand their enhancing communication skills in writing, investigative journalism, film, television, radio production, and research that we each gain within the courses we take.The Corral gives UNH students and faculty the creative platform they need to display their developing potential for greatness. If you are interested in submitting a piece for publication, email The Corral at dlind2@unh.newhaven.edu or smaho4@unh.newhaven.edu.

MEET THE EDITORS!

Profile Pic

Dayna Lindo

Editor-in-Chief, Fall 2015

Co-Editor, Spring 2016

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT DAYNA?

Click the link to check out an article published about her on University of New Haven’s website!

Steven M Headshot

Steven Mahoney

Co-Editor Spring 2016

The New Haven Corral and the Communication department at the University of New Haven is happy to announce that Steven Mahoney, a senior at UNH graduating this Spring, has joined our editing team. Steven is a writer and photographer, and has contributed many articles and photographs to the Corral semesters passed. It was only right for him to come on board! We are honored that he will be able to display his many talents on the Corral before he graduates in May.

Welcome Steven!


FACULTY AT THE UNH DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION

Steven A. Raucher Ph.D. J.D.

Professor and Chair

SRaucher@newhaven.edu

Paul Falcone M.B.A

Director of Instructional & Institutional Media

PFalcone@newhaven.edu

Eun-A Mickey Park, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

epark@newhaven.edu

Dennis Blader, M.S.

Practitioner in Residence

dblader@newhaven.edu

Susan Campbell, M.S.

Distinguished Lecturer

SCampbell@newhaven.edu

Mary Helen Millham

Adjunct Instructor

mmillham@newhaven.edu

Pem McNerney

Adjunct Professor

pmcnerney@newhaven.edu

Karen Isaacs, M.A.

Practitioner-in-Residence

kisaacs@newhaven.edu

One thought on “About”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Online Magazine of the Department of Communication, Film and Media Studies at the University of New Haven.

%d bloggers like this: